How Are We Doing?

North County Ford has been serving the Vista area for over 20 years, but that doesn’t mean we do everything perfect. We are always looking to revise and refine our customer service experience. Reviews and feedback are important for helping us do this. Take a look at what past customers have had to say about their experience working with our team at North County Ford.

If you have any feedback for our team, head over to our contact us page to find out how to get in touch with us. We are looking forward to hearing what our customers have to say.

Customer Lobby
149 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Vincent Jacobson 31 May 2016
Our salesman Alex was non-pressure and easy to deal with. We respect that...Also the finance guy who handled our paper signing was very personable and came across as honest. Our only complaint would be that we had to wait along time in the main office and its difficult to manage two young babies f...or that long. We are happy with the Explorer thus far and our only complaint so far would be that we were not aware their wasn't dual seat memory as my wife and I have totally different driving settings. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
David Martinez 26 May 2016
Very friendly and negotiable. They keep in touch and make sure you are satisfied!
4 rate
Cars.com
Lori Goodman 22 May 2016
Everything was good, Shannon is great, the driver for the shuttle was great. Of the two issues with my car, the sinc system still gives me trouble and doesn't connect to the phone about every 4th or 5th time I start the car, but I had problems with my last Ford also. I don't think Service could ha...ve done anything differently. The reason I am neutral about recommending you is just that I don't recommend cars to people I know or work with. It's just not something I discuss. Oh, you guys could have some better creamer for the coffee.. But otherwise facility is nice and clean, pleasant place to wait. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Jeff 17 May 2016
Helpful staff and friendly. Best deal a found on a used Prius. Only thing that needs improvement is the waiting I did to finalize and sign all the documents. I waited several hours before it was done and my kids haven't eaten dinner and it was a school night. By the time I was done the dealership wa...s already closed and it was way past the the kids bedtime. Otherwise I would've given it a more stars. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Henry Navarro 11 May 2016
Brought truck in for squeaking noise. Was diagnosed for tie rods. New tie rods, $1200.00 later truck still squeaks.
4 rate
Cars.com
Stephanie Danielson 02 May 2016
Service was great! They found the source of the problem and fixed it quickly.
4 rate
Cars.com
Robert W 19 Feb 2016
I highly recommend Zac "Tex" Morris as a sales associate. If you are in need of a new vehicle head over to North County Ford and ask for Zac. He was honest with me, did what he could to get me the best possible deal, and did not over-pressure me to purchase. I was treated with respect and profess...ionalism. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Paul Woodward 01 Feb 2016
Jonathan Casselman was fabulous! My wife was ill during the process so he brought the paperwork by the house on his own time. The finance person , Jay Hudson, was courteous and very likeable. The awful part of the purchasing experience was when the sales manager walked in on the process looking and... acting very unprofessional. We were almost finished with the purchase when I mentioned that I would do some comparison shopping at the Escondido Ford dealership and Mr. Davis said "good bye" in a rude very unprofessional manner and walked into his office with Jonathan in tow. I was on my, way out the door in a minor case of shock and anger when another employee told me the sales manager, Jay Davis, had only been with the company a short time and none of the staff liked him. The person also stated that he was a friend of the general sales manager, William Khouri, whom I had met the previous day. I have been buying Fords since I was 16 and have bought two vehicles from North County Ford but have never been treated with the disrespect or unprofessionalism that was shown by Jay Davis. If he worked for me, he would have been walking off the showroom floor with his last check. We love our 2015 Fusion SE Hybrid, The Ruby red one which I bought for my wife for Valentine's Day. Thanks North County Ford for the last 6 years. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Joy Ascher 21 Jan 2016
While the service was mostly excellent, the main reason I came there was not accomplished. that being the recall involving the door that I came in for. When I set up the appoint in advance, it was for that reason. When I came in, the part was NOT there. I have still NOT receive a callback on it, a...s I was supposed to, and it has been two weeks now. It does involve me taking off time from work, as apparently that particular task is not done on the weekend. I would appreciate a response on this. Joy A. Ascher Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Gordon Banner 05 Jan 2016
long check-in. They no longer wash your vehicle after service.
4 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.